Fix CSCC Tech Problems, Please!

 

I was asked if there was one thing I could change about Columbia State Community College, what would it be? Without pause, tech issues popped into my mind. You see, whenever I’ve gone into the Lewisburg Campus of CSCC I would find myself being lead with the wonderful staff there, from the computer lab to computer lab at some point in my visit. For some reason, system upgrades are not made, printer access problems, and in order to use an on-site laptop, you will first need to sort through them to find one with a compatible browser for your needs.tech

This has burned hours of my time on campus. The time that should have been spent working on school work or meeting with the lovely Mrs. Dee Wolters, Lewisburg campus tutor to further my work in progress.

Don’t get me wrong. The Lewisburg Campus of CSCC has not one person on staff who wouldn’t break their back to help you. Unfortunately, we are not afforded the Tech Department some of the other campuses have.

I purpose Columbia Campus send one of their tech support staff members to the Lewisburg Campus and square away all that has to do with technology. Lewisburg staff can only improvise so much.

Leave a comment